Can you recognize sitcom characters on game shows?

Some of your favorite characters went on Jeopardy, Feud, Wheel and more!

Everyone loves watching game shows, and on some level we all dream about going on one. They can seem like easy money from the comfort of our couch.

Well, television characters feel the same way themselves. Sitcoms have continually used game shows as hilarious setpieces.

Fictional characters have turned up on game shows for decades. We gathered some of our favorites from the 1950s through 1990s. Try to I.D. them all!

Watch Mama's Family on MeTV!

One Full Hour

Sundays at 4 PM

*available in most MeTV markets
  1. He knew three people who had "never been in his kitchen."
    Image: CBS Television
  2. Which family playing on the left on 'Family Feud'?
  3. Which Golden Girl is this on 'Jeopardy!'?
    Image: Disney-ABC Domestic Television
  4. Who is this playing 'Pyramid'?
    Image: Warner Bros. Television
  5. He had trouble with "Swanee River" on 'The $99,000 Answer.'
  6. Who is this with her hubby on 'The Newlywed Game' in 1981?
    Image: CBS Television
  7. Which character can you spot here on 'Password'?
  8. Who is this playing 'Jeopardy!' in 1995?
    Image: Sony Pictures Television
  9. Let's shift to action shows for a moment. Who is this with Pat playing 'Wheel of Fortune' in 1986?
    Image: NBCUniversal Television
  10. Finally, she led the cast of which show on a celebrity edition of 'Family Feud' in 1979?
    Image: CBS / Mark Goodson Productions

Can you recognize sitcom characters on game shows?

Your Result...

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Pellentesque nec ante ipsum. Mauris viverra, urna et porta sagittis, lorem diam dapibus diam, et lacinia libero quam id risus.
 
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
Close

94 Comments

Post a comment
benhallums12019 2 months ago




Weekday/Night
5:30-6:00 AM Eastern/4:30-5:00 AM Central (THE (NEW)) HOLLYWOOD SQUARES (NBC & Syndicated: 1966-2004)
8:00-9:00 AM Eastern/7:00-8:00 AM Central THE (ALL(-) (NEW)) PRICE IS RIGHT (NBC, ABC, CBS & Syndicated: 1956-1965 & 1972-2007 Starring BILL CULLEN, BOB BARKER, DENNIS JAMES, TOM KENNEDY & DOUG DAVIDSON.)
11:00 AM-12 NOON Eastern/10:00-11:00 AM Central Dream House (ABC & NBC: 1968-1970 & 1983-1984 Starring MIKE DAROW & BOB EUBANKS.)
9:30-10:00 AM Eastern/8:30-9:00 AM Central SUPERMARKET SWEEP (ABC-TV Daytime 1965-1967 & Lifetime-PAX TV: 1990-2004.)
10:00-10:30 AM Eastern/9:00-9:30 AM Central The MATCH GamE Starring GENE RAYBURN (1962-1969 NBC-TV.)
10:30-11:00 AM Eastern/9:30-10:00 AM Central MATCH GAME (73-79/pm: 1973-1999 on CBS, Syndicated & ABC-TV.)
1:00-2:00 AM Eastern/12 MIDNIGHT-1:00 AM Central TO TELL THE TRUTH (1956-2002: CBS, Syndicated & NBC.)
Saturday
5:00-6:00 AM Eastern/4:00-5:00 AM Central (LAS VEGAS) GAMBIT (1972-1981)
Sunday
1:00-2:00 PM Eastern/12NOON-1:00 PM Central Password (CBS, ABC & NBC: 1961-2009.)
11:00 PM-12MIDNIGHT Eastern/10:00-11:00 PM Central SAY WHEN!! (1961-1965: NBC.)
These Game Shows are all deserve to be MeTV.
benhallums12019 2 months ago
MeTV Fire Both The Highway Patrol (and Hire PRESS YOUR LUCK Starring PETER TOMARKEN: 1983-1986 CBS) and The Andy Griffith Show Hour (and THE MATCH GAME/HOLLYWOOD SQUARES HOUR Starring GENE RAYBURN & JON BAUMAN NBC.)

5:00-5:30 AM Eastern/4:00-4:30 AM Central PRESS YOUR LUCK (CBS: 1983-986)
8:00-9:00 AM Eastern/7:00-8:00 AM Central THE MATCH GAME/HOLLYWOOD SQUARES HOUR (NBC: 1983-1984)
EllisClevenger 5 months ago
You got 10 out of 10
Smile! You know your sitcom history!
msglenn 11 months ago
9/10, missed #4, never watched friends.
JHP 12 months ago
7-10 I guess I get the back of the bus
frances3agape 13 months ago
9 of 10
Guessed - and missed - no 9. Still don't know who Murdock was
msglenn 13 months ago
9/10, missed the last one.
BigDon 13 months ago
Aristophanes is ridiculous!
JDnHuntsvilleAL 13 months ago
TECHNICALLY, #6 is wrong: The CORRECT answer should be "Marcia Brady Logan".
Jujubeanz 13 months ago
I usually miss at least one... but not this time!
JewelsChuck 13 months ago
10/10...I’m shocked I got that for a score.
Laura 13 months ago
9-10😊😘👏 wasn't allowed to watch soap too young at least that's what I was told! Go figure...
rycki1138 13 months ago
10 out of 10
Smile! You know your sitcom history!
cripplious 13 months ago
9/10 missed the last one because I never saw angie
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?