Tell us your classic television opinions and we'll assign you a TV resolution for the new year

Your favorite television shows of the past are here to determine your future!

A new year is an opportunity to start fresh, break bad habits, and form some fresh new ones. Here, we're combining the best of the old with the best of the new to give you the greatest piece of new year advice you'll be getting! Tell us your classic television opinions, and we'll give you a television-related New Year's resolution that you have to pinky promise to keep!

  1. Who is your favorite classic television mother?
  2. Who is your favorite classic television father?
  3. Who is your favorite lead character?
  4. Tell us your favorite classic television episode
  5. Who is your favorite Brady kid?
  6. Which of these is your favorite Dick Van Dyke series?
  7. Who's your favorite "second-in-command" character?
  8. Tell us your favorite series
  9. Who's your favorite classic television actor?
  10. Who is your favorite classic television writer?

Tell us your classic television opinions and we'll assign you a TV resolution for the new year

Your Result...

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Pellentesque nec ante ipsum. Mauris viverra, urna et porta sagittis, lorem diam dapibus diam, et lacinia libero quam id risus.
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
Close

201 Comments

Pacificsun 1 month ago
I'm a DVD fan all the way? Glad there were so many ways to vote for it.
eyegor 1 month ago
Be sure to drink your ovaltine.
cperrynaples eyegor 1 month ago
No, that's a 1983 movie...LOL! And to that I say "Oh fudge" or something like that...LOL again!
JHP 1 month ago
really strange quiz - I got no show to watch - or well - ruined my whole day
Coldnorth JHP 1 month ago
I feel your pain
FLETCH 1 month ago
This didn't make a lick of sense
IndianaRockz FLETCH 1 month ago
Haha I remember being a little kid & I guess did something wrong & made my Dad mad & he told me "You ain't got a lick of sense!!!" 😄😄😄 Funny the little things we remember.
daDoctah IndianaRockz 1 month ago
Most of my generation learned the "lick of sense" expression (always in the negative; nobody was ever told they *had* a lick of sense) from the song "Ode to Billie Joe".
FestusFan2312 1 month ago
Gunsmoke. I’d do that anyway if I could alternating with Andy Griffith 24/7
Discovered Gunsmoke during the Pandemic and still watching today, I prefer the black and white ones the most. In color it seemed a little phony except the outdoor shots 👍🤠
gockionni 1 month ago
Gunsmoke? Gunsmoke??
That’s bizarre…
kkvegas gockionni 1 month ago
Same here. I've never seen an episode of Gunsmoke in my life, and all my answers were modern/urban shows.
gockionni kkvegas 1 month ago
I just thought it strange - maybe some weird little elfen-like creature thinks I need to watch more Westerns but I get my fill on Saturdays. I like Westerns but on weekdays, after “The Waltons,” I…(shhh, change the channel to TVLand) to watch The Andy Griffith Show.
Coldnorth gockionni 1 month ago
Westerns are too sad for me and they are usually very violent. I prefer something to make me laugh. Just my thoughts
gockionni Coldnorth 1 month ago
I get it, I’m not a big fan of violence on tv but as the old west was, violence played a big role in settling the territories. One of my favorite classes in high school was Southwest History, taught by the now official historian for the state of Arizona. Interesting individual and he made learning about the old west enjoyable, and it gave us a different perspective on how this country was formed, particularly areas west of the Mississippi. Violence was an unfortunate element of that history, as it was in most of history, anywhere in the world.
I’m sorry it makes you sad, I understand, but am glad that you prefer something to make you laugh…it is the best medicine, right?!
Coldnorth gockionni 1 month ago
I know my idea of no violence is unrealistic, but it sounds nice
Coldnorth gockionni 1 month ago
And a BIG THANK YOU FOR RESPECTING MY OPINION. MADE MY DAY A LOT BETTER
gockionni Coldnorth 1 month ago
You’re welcome 😉 and I’m glad it made your day better! Can you imagine where we’d be if everyone respected the opinions of others - in the words of Sheriff Taylor, “oooooh weeee!”
JERRY6 1 month ago
start watching a new series ???? really ? how about showing a new/pld series
Wendy57 1 month ago
Give a series you didn’t initially enjoy another try. ????????
No thanks, I’m pretty set on my favorites.
Runeshaper 1 month ago
Gunsmoke!
cperrynaples Runeshaper 1 month ago
No, the western you should watch is Lawman! John Russell's Dan Troop is much more interesting than Matt Dillon, and unlike Chester or Festus, Peter Brown's deputy took his job seriously and even alternated with Russell as star! You can watch on either MeTV+ or H&I, 2 of the sister channels!
grandpa5741 Runeshaper 1 month ago
Wanted Dead or Alive with Steve McQueen is a good one too 🤠
Not bad! Did you know Mary Tyler Moore was a saloon girl before DVD?
ncadams27 1 month ago
Could of used a lot of

4. None of the above
120766 1 month ago
I LOVE classic t. v. !!
Adamtwelvia 120766 1 month ago
Me too! Been getting into it more and more since that Writer's Strike. I didn;t miss any of the new shows at all!
Charlotte 1 month ago
The old shows are better to watch because the new shows aren't worth watching anymore.
KMT6600 1 month ago
I love the old shows Im watching Beaver right now and on to other olds nothing like them Bewitched also
Load previous comments
I absolutely love Bewitched & I Dream of Jeannie! I watch them a lot. Decades later these shows are still funny, relevent, & relateable. I agree, most new shows are garbage/trashy/offensive so I don't waste my time on them.
grandpa5741 ironman2000 1 month ago
Genie was so hot 👍 even as a kid I thought she was 😃
I agree great classic TV series are like good wine. Most of us are so lucky to grow up during the golden age of classic television.
JHP KMT6600 1 month ago
I want to watch a beaver too:)
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?